CBS Sports Network to Televise Regular Season Games For 2016 Season

For Immediate Release

Story URL:

LAS VEGAS (January 20, 2021) – The Arena Football League will return to CBS Sports Network for the fourth consecutive season with a slate of 17 regular season games, the League Office announced today.

The complete CBS Sports Network television schedule features numerous highly anticipated AFL matchups throughout the regular season, including two playoff games, one from each round of the playoffs. The schedule kicks off with one of the first games of the regular season as the Arizona Rattlers travel to take on the Portland Thunder on Friday, April 1, 2020 (10 p.m. ET).

“We have been impressed with CBS Sports Network’s continued growth as a broadcast entity,” AFL Commissioner Scott C. Butera said.  “We are excited to continue the relationship and to be a part of the CBS family of networks.  This weekly platform will allow us to showcase great match ups for our fans to enjoy.”

A re-match of American Conference title game will highlight Week 2 on Monday, April 11 when the Philadelphia Soul host the Jacksonville Sharks at Wells Fargo Center. The Tampa Bay Storm and Orlando Predators will also continue the League’s most historic rivalry, the “War on I-4”, in Week 13 on Friday, June 24 from “The Jungle” (Amway Arena) in Orlando.

The 2016 season is CBS Sports Network’s fourth as the primary national television partner of the AFL. CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video, and telco providers, and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to The full 2016 “Arena Football on CBS Sports Network” television schedule can be found below.


1 Friday, April 1 Arizona at Portland 10 p.m.
2 Monday, April 11 Jacksonville at Philadelphia 7 p.m.
3 Saturday, April 16 Los Angeles at Cleveland 7:30 p.m.
4 Saturday, April 23 Cleveland at Philadelphia 4 p.m.
5 Saturday, April 30 Portland at Arizona 9 p.m.
6 Saturday, May 7 Arizona at Orlando 7:30 p.m.
7 Saturday, May 14 Arizona at Philadelphia 6:30 p.m.
8 Saturday, May 21 Orlando at Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
9 Saturday, May 28 Philadelphia at Cleveland 7 p.m.
10 Saturday, June 4 Philadelphia at Jacksonville 7 p.m.
11 Saturday, June 11 Jacksonville at Tampa Bay 5 p.m.
12 Saturday, June 18 Orlando at Jacksonville 7 p.m.
13 Friday, June 24 Tampa Bay at Orlando 7:30 p.m.
14 BYE
15 Saturday, July 9 Jacksonville at Arizona 9:30 p.m.
16 Saturday, July 16 Cleveland at Los Angeles 10 p.m.
17 Saturday, July 23 Portland at Tampa Bay 5 p.m.
18 Monday, August 1 Los Angeles at Portland 10 p.m.

* All Times listed are Eastern



Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. The ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network nationally broadcast AFL games each week, culminating with the ArenaBowl on ESPN.



Don't miss any of the action! Get your LA KISS Football tickets today!

Call 714-462-KISS !